Skip to main content
Venues & Facilities

Kilmore Customer and Library Service Centre

Type:
Customer and Library Service Centres, Customer Service Centre & Library
Location:
12 Sydney St, Kilmore VIC 3764 (See map)
Email:
mitchell@mitchellshire.vic.gov.au

Customer Service

  • pay an account — rates, kindergarten, fines and more
  • report an issue or lodge a customer request (for example: parking, roads, noise and nuisance)
  • bins — arrange for new and replacement bins or report an unemptied or damaged bin
  • animals — register a pet or obtain a cat trap
  • submit a permit — planning, building, environmental health and more
  • issue and replacement of sharps containers
  • apply for or renew a disabled parking permit
  • information on our facilities and services
  • first point of call for emergencies
  • change your contact details

Services available only at Kilmore

VicRoads Agency

  • renew a licence — car, bike or boat
  • Photopoint service
  • learner permits
  • work diaries for truck drivers
  • replacement work books for learner drivers
  • Road to Solo driving books
  • licence plate returns

Other Services

  • proof of age cards
  • firearm licence renewals
  • miners right permits
  • V/Line tickets
  • Department of Human Services Access Point (self service)

Library Services

  • books
  • eServices including eBooks, eAudio, eLearning and eMagazines
  • talking books
  • magazines
  • DVDs
  • free activities including Storytime, Baby Bookworms and Toddler Read and Rhyme as well as school holiday programs, Robotics, Tech Help classes, Book Chat and more

More information

For all Kilmore library enquiries phone 03 5734 6451.

Upcoming Library Programs

  • Storytime — Kilmore
    Wed
    20
    Nov
    When:
    Wednesday 20 November at 9:30am - 10:00am
    Where:
    Kilmore Customer and Library Service Centre
    Audience:
    Families
    Dates:
    • Wednesday 27th November 2019 at 9:30am - 10:00am
    • Wednesday 4th December 2019 at 9:30am - 10:00am
    • Wednesday 11th December 2019 at 9:30am - 10:00am
    • Wednesday 18th December 2019 at 9:30am - 10:00am
    • Wednesday 25th December 2019 at 9:30am - 10:00am
    • Wednesday 1st January 2020 at 9:30am - 10:00am
    • Wednesday 8th January 2020 at 9:30am - 10:00am
    • Wednesday 15th January 2020 at 9:30am - 10:00am
    • Wednesday 22nd January 2020 at 9:30am - 10:00am
    Explore stories, sing songs and make craft together. Suitable for children 3 to 5 years.
  • Electoral structure review Kilmore drop in
    Wed
    13
    Nov
    When:
    Wednesday 13 November at 7:00pm - 12:00am
    Where:
    Kilmore Customer and Library Service Centre
  • Toddler Read and Rhyme — Kilmore
    Thu
    14
    Nov
    When:
    Thursday 14 November at 11:30am - 12:00pm
    Where:
    Kilmore Customer and Library Service Centre
    Audience:
    Families
    Dates:
    • Thursday 21st November 2019 at 11:30am - 12:00pm
    • Thursday 28th November 2019 at 11:30am - 12:00pm
    • Thursday 5th December 2019 at 11:30am - 12:00pm
    • Thursday 12th December 2019 at 11:30am - 12:00pm
    • Thursday 19th December 2019 at 11:30am - 12:00pm
    • Thursday 26th December 2019 at 11:30am - 12:00pm
    • Thursday 2nd January 2020 at 11:30am - 12:00pm
    • Thursday 9th January 2020 at 11:30am - 12:00pm
    • Thursday 16th January 2020 at 11:30am - 12:00pm
    An interactive session that builds pre-literacy skills for your child with songs, rhymes, finger plays and books. Suitable for ages 18 months to 3 years.
  • Kilmore Community Hub drop in
    Thu
    14
    Nov
    When:
    Thursday 14 November at 2:00pm - 8:00pm
    Where:
    Kilmore Customer and Library Service Centre
    Plans to redevelop the site of the Kilmore Library and Memorial Hall and revitalise the surrounding area have been released for community input, with a community drop in session to be held on Thursday 14 November.
  • Co-working Space at Kilmore Library
    Fri
    15
    Nov
    When:
    Friday 15 November at 9:00am - 5:00pm
    Where:
    Kilmore Customer and Library Service Centre
    Audience:
    Business
    Dates:
    • Friday 22nd November 2019 at 9:00am - 5:00pm
    • Friday 29th November 2019 at 9:00am - 5:00pm
    • Friday 6th December 2019 at 9:00am - 5:00pm
    • Friday 13th December 2019 at 9:00am - 5:00pm
    • Friday 20th December 2019 at 9:00am - 5:00pm
    • Friday 27th December 2019 at 9:00am - 5:00pm
    • Friday 3rd January 2020 at 9:00am - 5:00pm
    • Friday 10th January 2020 at 9:00am - 5:00pm
    • Friday 17th January 2020 at 9:00am - 5:00pm
    Collaborate, network and interact with like-minded businesses in our co-working space for micro and small business owners.
  • Baby Bookworms — Kilmore
    Fri
    15
    Nov
    When:
    Friday 15 November at 10:30am - 11:00am
    Where:
    Kilmore Customer and Library Service Centre
    Audience:
    Families
    Dates:
    • Friday 22nd November 2019 at 10:30am - 11:00am
    • Friday 29th November 2019 at 10:30am - 11:00am
    • Friday 6th December 2019 at 10:30am - 11:00am
    • Friday 13th December 2019 at 10:30am - 11:00am
    • Friday 20th December 2019 at 10:30am - 11:00am
    • Friday 27th December 2019 at 10:30am - 11:00am
    • Friday 3rd January 2020 at 10:30am - 11:00am
    • Friday 10th January 2020 at 10:30am - 11:00am
    • Friday 17th January 2020 at 10:30am - 11:00am
    A fun session with songs and rhymes that provides the first steps to literacy for your child. Suitable for babies up to 18 months old.
  • Toddler Read and Rhyme — Kilmore
    Tue
    19
    Nov
    When:
    Tuesday 19 November at 9:30am - 10:00am
    Where:
    Kilmore Customer and Library Service Centre
    Audience:
    Families
    Dates:
    • Tuesday 26th November 2019 at 9:30am - 10:00am
    • Tuesday 3rd December 2019 at 9:30am - 10:00am
    • Tuesday 10th December 2019 at 9:30am - 10:00am
    • Tuesday 17th December 2019 at 9:30am - 10:00am
    • Tuesday 24th December 2019 at 9:30am - 10:00am
    • Tuesday 31st December 2019 at 9:30am - 10:00am
    • Tuesday 7th January 2020 at 9:30am - 10:00am
    • Tuesday 14th January 2020 at 9:30am - 10:00am
    • Tuesday 21st January 2020 at 9:30am - 10:00am
    An interactive session that builds pre-literacy skills for your child with songs, rhymes, finger plays and books. Suitable for ages 18 months to 3 years.

Opening Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Sunday
Closed

Location

This page was last updated on 3 October 2019.