Skip to main content
COVID-19 Coronavirus
Latest service changes: Seymour Resource Recovery Centre closed. Extended hours at Broadford. No change to kerbside collections.
View full list of service updates including previous announcements
Venues & Facilities

Kilmore Customer and Library Service Centre

Type:
Customer and Library Service Centres, Customer Service Centre & Library
Location:
12 Sydney St, Kilmore VIC 3764 (See map)
Email:
mitchell@mitchellshire.vic.gov.au

Opening Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Sunday
Closed

Description

Customer Service

  • pay an account — rates, kindergarten, fines and more
  • report an issue or lodge a customer request (for example: parking, roads, noise and nuisance)
  • bins — arrange for new and replacement bins or report an unemptied or damaged bin
  • animals — register a pet or obtain a cat trap
  • submit a permit — planning, building, environmental health and more
  • issue and replacement of sharps containers
  • apply for or renew a disabled parking permit
  • information on our facilities and services
  • first point of call for emergencies
  • change your contact details

Services available only at Kilmore

VicRoads Agency

  • renew a licence — car, bike or boat
  • Photopoint service
  • learner permits
  • work diaries for truck drivers
  • replacement work books for learner drivers
  • Road to Solo driving books
  • licence plate returns

Other Services

  • proof of age cards
  • firearm licence renewals
  • miners right permits
  • V/Line tickets
  • Department of Human Services Access Point (self service)

Library Services

  • books
  • eServices including eBooks, eAudio, eLearning and eMagazines
  • talking books
  • magazines
  • DVDs
  • free activities including Storytime, Baby Bookworms and Toddler Read and Rhyme as well as school holiday programs, Robotics, Tech Help classes, Book Chat and more

More information

For all Kilmore library enquiries phone 03 5734 6451.

Upcoming Library Programs

  • Rhymetime — Kilmore
    Tue
    31
    Mar
    When:
    Tuesday 31 March at 10:30am - 11:30am
    Where:
    Kilmore Customer and Library Service Centre
    Audience:
    Families
    Dates:
    • Tuesday 7th April 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Tuesday 14th April 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Tuesday 21st April 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Tuesday 28th April 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Tuesday 5th May 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Tuesday 12th May 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Tuesday 19th May 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Tuesday 26th May 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Tuesday 2nd June 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    An interactive session that builds pre-literacy skills for your child with songs, rhymes, finger plays and books. Suitable for ages 18 months to 3 years.
  • Storytime — Kilmore
    Wed
    01
    Apr
    When:
    Wednesday 1 April at 10:30am - 11:30am
    Where:
    Kilmore Customer and Library Service Centre
    Audience:
    Families
    Dates:
    • Wednesday 8th April 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Wednesday 15th April 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Wednesday 22nd April 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Wednesday 29th April 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Wednesday 6th May 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Wednesday 13th May 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Wednesday 20th May 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Wednesday 27th May 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Wednesday 3rd June 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    Explore stories, sing songs and make craft together. Suitable for children 3 to 5 years.
  • Babytime — Kilmore
    Fri
    03
    Apr
    When:
    Friday 3 April at 10:30am - 11:30am
    Where:
    Kilmore Customer and Library Service Centre
    Audience:
    Families
    Dates:
    • Friday 10th April 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Friday 17th April 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Friday 24th April 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Friday 1st May 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Friday 8th May 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Friday 15th May 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Friday 22nd May 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Friday 29th May 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    • Friday 5th June 2020 at 10:30am - 11:30am
    A fun session with songs and rhymes that provides the first steps to literacy for your child. Suitable for babies up to 18 months old.

Location

This page was last updated on 4 February 2020.