Skip to main content
Events

Sunday Family Fun Day at Kerrisdale Mountain Railway

Where:
Kerrisdale Mountain Railway and Museum -7523 Goulburn Valley Highway, Kerrisdale VIC 3660(See map)
Topic:
Kids and Family
Audience:
Families

The two foot gauge tourist railway in the foothills of the Tallarook Ranges offers spectacular views, 35 minute return journey is followed by a demonstration in the steam museum.

Come and have a fun filled day for all the family. Trains run at 11am, 12 noon, 1pm, 2pm and 3pm on Sunday.

Kiosk, disabled facilities, loco and workshop tours all included in your ticket price. Eftpos facilities are not available and picnics are not permitted.

The Kerrisdale Mountain Railway pride themselves on making your visit a special time. Watch for the brown tourist signs halfway between Seymour and Yea on the Goulburn Valley Highway. Phone Jennifer if you have any questions.

Contacts

Event Location

Related Events

  • StoryTime online with Fiona
    Mon
    06
    Jul
    When:
    Monday 6 July at 10:30am - 11:00am
    Where:
    Virtual event
    Audience:
    Families
    Dates:
    • Monday 13th July 2020 at 10:30am - 11:00am
    • Monday 20th July 2020 at 10:30am - 11:00am
    • Monday 27th July 2020 at 10:30am - 11:00am
    • Monday 3rd August 2020 at 10:30am - 11:00am
    • Monday 10th August 2020 at 10:30am - 11:00am
    • Monday 17th August 2020 at 10:30am - 11:00am
    • Monday 24th August 2020 at 10:30am - 11:00am
    We have brought our StoryTime sessions online. Explore stories, sing songs and make craft together.
  • Tallarook Farmers' Market
    Sun
    02
    Aug
    When:
    Sunday 2 August at 9:00am - 1:00pm
    Audience:
    Families, Seniors
    Dates:
    • Sunday 6th September 2020 at 9:00am - 1:00pm
    • Sunday 4th October 2020 at 9:00am - 1:00pm
    • Sunday 1st November 2020 at 9:00am - 1:00pm
    • Sunday 6th December 2020 at 9:00am - 1:00pm
    • Sunday 7th February 2021 at 9:00am - 1:00pm
    • Sunday 7th March 2021 at 9:00am - 1:00pm
    • Sunday 4th April 2021 at 9:00am - 1:00pm
    • Sunday 2nd May 2021 at 9:00am - 1:00pm
    • Sunday 6th June 2021 at 9:00am - 1:00pm
    It is time for the Tallarook Farmers' Market, so grab your basket and get down to the market on the first Sunday of each month between 9am and 1pm.

This page was last updated on 10 March 2020.