Skip to main content
COVID safe settings
Victoria's COVID lockdown has lifted. Most Council services have returned to face-to-face delivery.
Check service and links to government information
About Council

Organisational structure

Mitchell Shire Council comprises elected representatives and appointed staff.

Our elected representatives appoint the Executive Leadership Team, led by the Chief Executive Officer, through an open recruitment process.

Our Executive Leadership Team of 3 directors is responsible for the work of more than 400 employees.

We arrange our operations in departments:

  • Organisational Performance
  • Economy, Growth and Infrastructure
  • Advocacy and Communities

Download a copy of our organisational chart (PDF 192 KB).